Painting Blog

artisallaroundus

Dear friends, sometimes I get carried away into the artistic arenas of decorating and just beautiful things I see in every day life.  That is one of the points of this blog: to catalog what inspires me.  But my outlet is painting, and painting is what the things I see inspire me to DO.  So here’s a little process for you.


Find pictures of butterlies on internet. Doodle some butteflies in sketchbook.  My butterfly will definitely be blue, I decide.


Ooh, here’s some pretty paints.  Never mind that two are acrylic and one is watercolor.  The watercolor may not be strongly pigmented enough to compete, but they’re all water based so it won’t hurt anything.  I told you we’re a mixed media family.
I notice my watercolor pan lid sitting out, so it becomes my mixing tray.  I think a lot of people think artists are really precise like…

View original post 272 more words

Leave a Reply

