Fractured Images: The Starn Brothers

In response to my proposal and my post about Justin Myer Staller’s work, I was recommended by my professor to look into the Starn Brothers and their work with fragmented images.

I was particularly interested in their work with trees because trees are a subject very close to my heart.


from Speak For The Tree



Structure of Thought 7″

Attracted to Light 1″
Above, from Gravity of Light, an installation using 45,000 watts of light to illuminate their giant photographs


Permanent installation in NYC subway.


Double Rembrandt with Steps, 1987

See more here, here, or via google.

Leave a Reply

