9 eyes

Assignment – Draw 9 eyes.

This is a post where I gather references for different types of eyes. They will be referenced if at all possible and I will try to pull from a variety of styles. Some of these will probably be printed for my reference book.


Andrew Hussie. Nepeta: Give Tavros the bad news. (MSPaint Adventures : Homestuck). Digital, photoshop. 650px × 450px, .gif image. July 5, 2010.


Andrew Husse. Jane: Check window. (MSPaint Adventures : Homestuck). Digital, Photoshop. 650px × 450px, .gif image. November 23, 2011.


red-kimchi. runawaystuck!dave. Digital. 450px × 600px, .png image. December 26, 2011


Michelle Haglund. Gerard WIP. Colored Pencil. Digital dimensions: 2700 x 1861. Physical dimensions: 71cm × 49cm. July 23, 2011.


Si Scott. Silent Studios / Resonate. Animal_series 01. Art Direction, Design & Illustration by Si Scott. Pen on paper.


The only source I have for these is shooshsickle. I have no idea if that’s the original artist or not, since that’s a roleplay blog. If anyone could point me in the direction of some official credit, I’d really appreciate it.


Reanon. Goat eye -stock. Digital photography. 1100×960, .jpg image. November 9, 2009

Now the above obviously isn’t 9 eyes. One of the eyes I drew was mine (required) and one was just freehanded, creatively and embellished.
Now I have to clean off the table and working on touching up my exquisite corpse that I was assigned to touch up.

Speaking of which, something that might be good for my reference book would be this:


Cadavre exquis by Man Ray, Joan Miró, Max Morise and Yves Tanguy
(found on the wikipedia article for exquisite corpse)

or this, which has all the required information for my resource book, but I don’t like as much visually.


Nude. Cadavre Exquis (French) with Yves Tanguy (American, born France. 1900-1955), Joan Miró (Spanish, 1893-1983), Max Morise (French, 1900-1973) and Man Ray (American, 1890-1976)
(1926-27). Composite drawing of ink, pencil, and colored pencil on paper, 14 1/8 x 9″ (35.9 x 22.9 cm).
(found at

Leave a Reply

